DO WE LEARN FROM ONE ANOTHER… Or, do we simply agree with those who think as we do?

If one observes closely, it would seem as though we rarely “hear” corrective data from others which we then  use to correct what we previously believed.  More often than not, when we hear someone say something we don’t believe, we ignore what the person is saying and cast about to listen to someone with whom we readily agree.

My more pressing question is this:   Is information [data drawn from outside oneself] a reliable source upon which to predicate one’s life?  Or put another way… is that which one’s brain can normally  understand a reliable source for Truth [capital “T” Truth]?

I ask this because it seems to me that if what I am looking for is Truth… [capital “T” Truth], then my brain is the least useful thing I can use.  That is, my brain can process physical plane phenomenon just fine, however, my brain is quite useless when it comes to processing the Energy of Truth.  Indeed, my brain cannot perceive the Energy of Truth.

So, I have discovered that to “hear” or “see” [more precisely “experience”] Truth, I am confined to what I refer to as my faculty of  Intuition.  Or an aspect of my Soul which enables me to empathetically resonate with the subtle vibrational energy of Truth.  I can ‘experience’ the Energy of Truth as a form of Intuition, but I cannot KNOW Truth by any physical sense at all.  Isn’t that a peculiar thing?  Or, perhaps you have not noticed that the only way to KNOW Truth is to experience it from Within oneself? …. Almost like awakening to something you already KNEW… but did not previously realize that you KNEW this seemingly new bit of Intuition?

Peace

Brother James

 

 

 

DO WE LEARN FROM ONE ANOTHER… Or, do we simply agree with those who think as we do?

Leave a Reply

